About the MMID

The MMID is managed by a Board of Directors comprising local property owners and businesspeople committed to the improvement and upliftment of the area.

The Board currently includes a Chairman and four Directors who manage the following portfolios: Operations, Public Safety, Cleaning and Environmental Upgrading, Social Upliftment, Marketing and Finance. The board is entitled to create internal rules, processes, and procedures to regulate its meetings and decision making. None of the board members are financially compensated for their contribution to the MMID.

The MMID employs twelve permanent staff members. Security services, public safety and monitoring are outsourced, whilst the cleaning services are done inhouse with a cleaning supervisor and five general workers. The Environmental upgrading team consists of a supervisor and four general workers. Both teams are managed by Johann Weyers, Cleaning and Urban Officer.

Should you wish to contact the MMID, please email info@mmid.org.za or call 021 200 5975 / 066 208 0023.

Board of Directors

Anthony Pronk

Public Safety

Karen Davis

Chairman / Director
Marketing / Social Development

Jeanine Groenewald


Yun-Chun (Kenji) Lo

Vice-Chair / Director


Cleaning / Urban